Thursday, February 9, 2023

Raveena Tandon, MM Keeravani, Zakir Hussain to be honoured with a Padma Shri this year – Times of India

Padwa award is among the highest civilian award within the nation and has three classes – Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri. Every 12 months, these awards are introduced on the event of Republic day and the listing of the 2023 awards has been introduced.
This 12 months additionally, a number of artists from the leisure and artwork trade have been chosen and will probably be conferred with a Padma Shri. Singer Suman Kalyanpur who has been working for the reason that 12 months 1954 and identified for a number of songss in films like ‘Noor Jahan’, ‘Pakeezah’, ‘Dil Ek Mandir’ will probably be awarded a Padma Shree. Raveena Tandon can be within the listing of the Padma award winners this 12 months.

Composer MM Keeravani, who has been successful hearts globally and simply received a Golden Globe may also obtain this honour from the Government of India. Keeravani has additionally been nominated on the ninety fifth Academy awards and is within the race for the Oscars.
Legendary Zakir Hussain can be one of many awardees.
The Padma awards are at all times conferred by the President of India at a ceremony held at Rashtrapati Bhavan. It is often held round March or April yearly. This 12 months, 19 awardees on this listing are girls. The listing contains 6 Padma Vibhushan, 9 Padma Bhushan and 91 Padma Shri Awards.

Source link

What's your reaction?

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *