Friday, March 31, 2023

Ranji Trophy: Mayank Agarwal hits double ton to give Karnataka edge over Saurashtra | Cricket News – Times of India

Ranji Trophy: Mayank Agarwal hits double ton to give Karnataka edge over Saurashtra | Cricket News - Times of India

BENGALURU: Skipper Mayank Agarwal hit a double century to assist Karnataka publish 407 of their first innings and take the higher hand over Saurashtra of their Ranji Trophy semifinal right here on Thursday.
Resuming his innings at 110, Agarwal carried on his good kind and performed with extra intent on the second day to attain 249 off 429 balls. He struck an astounding 28 boundaries and 6 sixes throughout his marathon knock.
Karnataka added 178 runs in 46.3 overs after resuming their innings on the in a single day rating of 229 for five.
Agarwal’s in a single day associate, wicketkeeper Srinivas Sharath (66) added simply six runs to his rating earlier than being trapped LBW by Chetan Sakariya 5 overs into the second day’s proceedings.
Krishnappa Gowtham and Vijaykumar Vyshak failed to hassle the scorers a lot, departing in fast succession earlier than Vidwath Kaverappa (15) lent Agarwal some assist.
It was an entire Agarwal present on the second day because the assured right-hander performed his photographs to all elements of the bottom to take Karnataka ahead.
Sakariya (3/73) and Kushang Patel (3/109) picked up three wickets apiece for Saurashtra.
In reply, Saurashtra scored 76 for two in 30 overs on the shut of play, nonetheless trailing Karnataka by 331 runs with three days play remaining within the match.
Wicket-keeper Harvik Desai and Sheldon Jackson have been unbeaten on 27 every.
While Desai held one find yourself, Jackson regarded in attacking temper, accumulating his runs off simply 31 balls with the assistance of six boundaries.
Snell Patel and Vishvaraj Jadeja (22) have been the 2 Saurashtra batsmen who obtained out on Thursday.
Right-arm quick bowler Vidwath Kaverappa (2/24) accounted for the 2 Saurashtra batsmen, cleansing up each.
Brief Scores:
Karnataka Ist Innings: 407 all out in 133.3 overs (Mayank Agarwal 249, Srinivas Sharath 66; Chetan Sakariya 3/73, Kushang Patel 3/109).
Saurashtra Ist Innings: 76 for two in 30 overs (Harvik Desai 27 batting, Sheldon Jackson 27 batting; Vidwath Kaverappa 2/24).

Source link

What's your reaction?

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *